Maximum word count: 8000. 

ARKANSAS REVIEW: A Journal of Delta Studies focuses on the seven states of the Mississippi River Delta, from St. Louis to the Gulf of Mexico. This area includes the southern half of Missouri; the southern third of Illinois; the western third of Kentucky; the western half of Tennessee; and  all of Arkansas, Mississippi, and Louisiana. We publish creative material—fiction, poetry, essays, and visual art—that evokes or responds to the Delta cultural and natural experience. Non-Delta related material is not considered for publication. 
We use Submittable to accept and review our submissions.